Face Music - Projects - Naggalabi Buddo

  • Naggalabi Indigenous Theatre (NIT) - Uganda
    -
    along Kivu-Naggalabi Buddo Road - phone: 0712962828 / 0700818200




- Catalog (in stock)
- Back-Catalog
- Mail Order
- Online Order
- about Artists
- Sounds
- Workshops
- Instruments
- Projects
- History Face
- ten years 87-97
- Review Face

- Photos - Artists
- our friends
- Albis Face
- Albis - Photos
- Albis Work
- Links

- Home

- Contact

- Profil MySpace
- Profil YouTube
- Overton Network

P & C December 1998
- Face Music / Albi

- last update 03-2016




  • text in German

In Naggalabi Buddo sind die Wurzeln der heutigen Bagandatraditionen zu finden, wie dies in einer der Legenden zur Entstehung des Königreiches Buganda berichtet wird – im Haus „Buganda“, in dem einst Bemba residierte. Hier fanden anlässlich der Krönung der neuen Könige die Zeremonien statt, um Kintus Sieg über Bemba zu gedenken. Nach der Schlacht, in der es dem Volk gelang, Bemba zu vertreiben, fand ein allgemeiner Konvent der Clans und Clanälteren statt. Dieses Treffen war von grosser historischer Bedeutung, da die Gesellschaft Bugandas sowie die Beziehung zwischen den Clans, dem Volk und dem neuen König formal festgelegt wurden.

Sylvia Kigula & Eric Jjemba

Eine Künstlergemeinschaft hat nun in Naggalabi ein Begegnungszentrum für lokale, traditionelle und zeitgenössische Kunst und Kunsthandwerk eröffnet.

Dieses wurde von Sylvia Namulema Kigula und Eric Jjemba Lutaaya im Nsangi su county gelegenen Wakiso Bezirk inUganda, gegründet.

Director: Jjemba Eric Lutaaya
& Mabingo Alfdaniels (right)


Es werden traditionelles Handwerk und Kunsthandwerk vermittelt, damit zukünftig Jugendliche und Erwachsene in der Lage sein werden, einem anständigen Lebensunterhalt nachzugehen und ihre Familien zu erhalten. Professionelle Tanzausbildung in traditionellem zeitgenössischem Tanz und Tanztherapie sollen Menschen im Alltag stärken. Kurse und Workshops für Gäste sind ebenfalls im Angebot zu finden, ebenso die Begleitung bei kulturellen und sozialen Entwicklungen innerhalb der Kommunen und Regionen.

Ein Tanzensemble trainiert Tradition in Tanz und Musik, auch in zeitgenössischen Ausdrucksformen. Es werden Gastspiele angeboten und Workshops vermittelt. Das stellt einen Beitrag zur Erhaltung der Tradition des Volkes der Baganda und anderer Stämme innerhalb der Völkergemeinschaft in Uganda dar.

In staatlichen Schulen werden heute Tanz und Musik zugunsten naturwissenschaftlicher Fächer reduziert, wodurch einem Volk dessen Wurzeln und Tradition entzogen werden. Das kulturelle Erbe in Ritualen mit Tanz und Musik, die einen bedeutenden Bestandteil der Identität eines Stammes bilden, werden von der Musikindustrie und den Medien mit Einflüssen von aussen popularisiert. Traditionelles Kunsthandwerk geht weiterhin verloren, das bisher die wesentlichen Grundlagen bildete und zum guten nationalen Verständnis und friedlichen Zusammenleben dieser Stämme beigetragen hatte. Die heranwachsende Generation und Erwachsene werden für ein neues globales Weltverständnis umerzogen, wobei Umweltschäden durch wirtschaftliche Übernutzung und die Ausbeutung von Ressourcen in Kauf genommen werden.

Dafür möchte die Künstlergemeinschaft aktiv zur Balance und Harmonie, zum Verständnis der eigenen Wurzeln, zur Identität der Stämme und zum harmonischen Zusammenleben und zum Einklang mit der Natur einen Beitrag leisten.

PageTop

Face Music - Projects - Naggalabi Buddo
  • Naggalabi Indigenous Theatre (NIT) - Uganda




- Catalog (in stock)
- Back-Catalog
- next new album
- Mail Order
- Online Order
- about Artists
- tour projects
- Concerts
- Sounds
- Workshops
- Instruments
- Projects
- History Face
- ten years 87-97
- Review Face

- Photos - Artists
- our friends
- Albis Face
- Albis - Photos
- Albis Work
- Links

- Home

- Contact

- Profil MySpace
- Profil YouTube
- Overton Network

P & C December 1998
- Face Music / Albi

- last update 04-2014


In Naggalabi Buddo there may be found the roots of today's Baganda tradition, which is told of in one of the legends about the creation of the Kingdom of Buganda – of the house “Buganda”, where Bemba once held his residence. At this location, the ceremonies to commemorate Kintu’s victory over Bemba in the battle were held on the occasion of the coronation of the new kings. After this battle, in which the people were able to drive Bemba away, was held a general convention of the clans and clan elders. This meeting was of great historical importance, as the community Buganda and the relationship between the clans, the people and the new king were formally established.

Sylvia Kigula & Eric Jjemba

A community of artists has opened a centre in Naggalabi for local, traditional and contemporary arts and crafts.

The institution was founded by Sylvia Namulema Kigula and Eric Jjemba Lutaaya and is located along Naggalabi Kivu-Kitemu Road in Nsangi su county Wakiso district, Uganda.

Director: Jjemba Eric Lutaaya
& Mabingo Alfdaniels (right)

Traditional crafts and crafts will be taught to young people and adults, so that they in the future will be able to pursue a decent living and support their families. Professional training in traditional dance, contemporary dance and dance therapy are shown to strengthen people in everyday life. Courses and workshops are on offer for guests, as is the support for cultural and social developments within the communities and regions.

A dance ensemble trains in traditional dance and music, including contemporary forms of art. Guest performances and workshops are offered, which may be regarded as a contribution to the preservation of the tradition of the people of the Baganda and other tribes within the interregional community in Uganda.

In public schools today, dance and music are being reduced in favour of science subject, in this way leaving behind a people whose roots and tradition have been withdrawn. Cultural heritage in rituals with dance and music, which has established a significant part of the identity of a people, has been polarized by the music industry and the media. Traditional arts and crafts are continuously being lost, which have so far promoted a good national understanding and peaceful tribal co-existence. The younger generation and adults are re-educated for a new global understanding of the world, with environmental damage caused by over-exploitation and economic exploitation of the resources being taken into account.

To this end, the artists would like to actively contribute to harmony and balance, to the understanding of one's roots, the identity of the tribes and the harmonious co-existence in harmony with nature.

Photo Gallery – Naggalabi Indigenous Theatre
Ensemble Nit
Residence & Staff
Children
Children training - music & dance
Children Performance
Craft – manual workt

Photos by Jjemba Eric Lutaaya - 2013

PageTop